Our Board

Our Trustees have a deep, personal commitment to helping the Sacramento thrive. They lead Sacramento Region Community Foundation through their expertise, their knowledge of our community, and their passionate belief in the power of philanthropy to change lives.

Our Foundation benefits from the guidance of our Board and a handful of additional committed community members who serve on our Committees

Board Chair

Donna L. Courville
Attorney, Boutin Jones, Inc.


Martin Steiner
Partner, Hefner Law


Margie Campbell
Co-Owner, Spare Time Inc. & President, Ose Properties


Kate Stille
Co-Owner and Director of Marketing, Nugget Markets, Inc.

Dennis Mangers, Immediate Past Chair of the Board of Directors

Members of our Board of Directors are passionate supporters of the Foundation's work.

Members at Large

  • Anker Christensen
    Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, River City Bank
  • Jane Einhorn
    Marketing & Public Relations Consultant
  • Garry Maisel
    CEO, Western Health Advantage
  • Cassandra Jennings
    CEO, Greater Sacramento Urban League
  • Dennis Mangers
    Public Member, Board of Governors, California State Bar
  • Dr. Linda Merksamer
    Community Leader
  • Carlin Naify
    Community Leader
  • William Niemi
    CEO, Niemi Development Partners, LLC
  • Cassandra Walker Pye
    Founder, 3.14 Communications
  • Meg Stallard
    Board President, Yolo Community Foundation
  • Gary Strong
    CEO, American Red Cross, Gold Country Region
  • Scott Syphax
    President, Syphax Strategic Solutions
  • Clarence Williams
    President, California Capital Financial Development Corporation
  • Henry Wirz
    Retired Business Professional